School to School support2018-01-30T10:44:09+00:00

School to School support

Our School-to-School support provide schools in need of support with a task force of leaders, teachers and school practitioners, experts in their respective fields and qualified to support others to improve teaching, learning and outcomes. A list of our specialists and their areas can be found below. With any request for support, we will attend a no obligation meeting to discuss the support needed, timescales and measurement of outcomes.

Specialist Leaders of Education (SLEs) are outstanding middle leaders who have the skills to support individuals or teams in similar positions in other schools. They understand what outstanding leadership practice in their area of expertise looks like and are skilled in helping other leaders to achieve it in their own context.

The SLE role was created to help raise standards and improve the quality of school leadership through school-to-school support and peer-to-peer learning. This designation recognises the important role that senior and middle leaders play in improving schools and outcomes for children.

Specialist Leaders of Education within our alliance.

Alex Bale, Woodhouse Primary. Lorraine Booth, Tuel Lane Infants. Caroline Bullard, Christ Church CE Pellon. Beth Carr, Trinity MAT. Olly Cocker, Trinity TSA. Laura Cooper, Trinity MAT. Kate Cotton, Ash Green Primary. Anne Crane, Woodhouse Primary. Owen Davies, Rastrick High. Emma Davison, Trinity MAT. Vanessa Dear, Brighter Futures MAT. Rosie Eccles, Shipley CE Primary. Katherine Ellis, Christ Church CE Pellon. Deborah Gardner, St Mary’s CE Primary. Gary Hamilton-Walsh, Bradshaw Primary. Emma Hanlon, Trinity MAT. Grant Illingworth, Trinity MAT. Jenny Lewis, Akroydon Academy. Rebecca Lockley, Bradshaw Primary. Susan Marsh, Trinity TSA. Julie Matthews, White Rose Maths. Alison Oliver, Norland CE Primary. Kirsty O’Shea, Ash Green Primary. Craig Roberts, Bailiff Bridge J & I. David Sheard, Trinity MAT. Steve Sladdin, Warley Road Primary. Beth Smith, Trinity Academy. Leo Timmins, Rastrick High. Dean Watson, Rastrick High. Rachel Webster, Trinity MAT. Hannah Wood, Brighter Futures MAT. Lucy Young, Woodhouse Primary.

Local Leaders of Education within our alliance.

Robert Fox, Longroyde Primary. Lisa Hoyle, Luddenden CE Primary. Emma Midgley, Christ Church CE Pellon.

National Leaders of Education within our alliance.

Lynn Daveney, Woodhouse Primary. Steve Evans, Rastrick High. Michael Gosling, Trinity MAT. Matthew Hopkins, St Mary’s CE Primary. Nan Oldfield, Copley Primary. Mungo Sheppard, Ash Green Primary.

We also have an accredited pupil premium reviewer who has extensive experience of conducting in-depth reviews of the impact of pupil premium spending on the progress and attainments of disadvantaged learners. This supports schools in making certain that this funding has the best possible impact.

Further information is available through the SLE section of

Case study:
Calder High School, West Yorkshire

Read the case study

Case study:
Christ Church (Pellon) CofE Primary School, West Yorkshire

Read the case study

Click the button below to see a list of SLEs and NLEs within our alliance:

SLE / NLE expertise